Minnesotans Lead U.S. Women's U-22 Select & U-18 Team Rosters

U.S. U-22 Team

22 players have been selected to the 2014 U.S. Women’s U-22 Select Team from the participants in the 2014 USA Hockey Women’s National Festival in Lake Placid, New York. Four Minnesotans were selected, the most from any one state aside from New York, who also has four players on the team. There are three players each from Michigan and Massachusetts.

Hannah Brandt (Vadnais Heights, MN), Lee Stecklein (Roseville, MN), Dani Cameranesi (Plymouth, MN), and Milica McMillen (St. Paul, MN) are all on the team. Stecklein is one of three players — including Alex Carpenter (North Reading, MA) and Michelle Picard (Taunton, MA) — who were on the 2014 U.S. Women’s Olympic Ice Hockey Team, who won a heartbreaking silver medal at the 2014 Sochi Olympics.

The team also features seven players who currently play for Boston College.

The team will participate in a three-game series against Team Canada in Calgary, Alberta beginning on August 21 at 10:30pm EST, with games also taking place on August 22 at 7pm and August 24 at 2pm.

All three games will be streamed live on usahockey.fasthockey.com. This is the 11th time this series has been held since 1999.

View the complete roster here.

U.S. U-18 Team

USA Hockey also announced the roster for the 2014 U.S. Women’s Under-18 Select Team, who will participate in an identical series against the Canadian women’s team on the same days, with games streaming at the same site.

Minnesota leads all states with seven players on this team. Massachusetts has three and Illinois has two, with 13 states being represented.

The team has eight players back from the 2014 U.S. Women’s National Under-18 Team who won silver at International Ice Hockey Federation Under-18 Women’s World Championship in Budapest, Hungry. Those players are Grace Bizal (Minnetonka, MN), Jincy Dunne (O’Fallon, MO), Rebecca Gilmore (Wayland, MA), Caitrin Lonergan (Roslindale, MA), Patricia Marshall (Thief River Falls, MN), Abby Roque (Sault Ste. Marie, MI), Melissa Samoskevich (Sandy Hook, CT) and Sophie Skarzynski (Wilmette, IL).

The Minnesotans on the team are Bizal, Marshall, Presley Norby (Shorewood, MN), Sophia Shaver (Wayzata, MN), Natalie Snodgrass (Eagan, MN), Grace Bowlby (Edina, MN), and Mekenzie Steffen (White Bear Township, MN).

Their games will occur on August 21 at 7pm EST, August 22 at 10:30pm, and August 24 at 5:30pm.

View the team’s full roster here.

Next Wild Game Full schedule »
Monday, Oct 2727 Oct7:00at New York RangersBuy Tickets

Tags: Lee Stecklein Minnesota Hockey U.S. Women's U-18 Select Team U.S. Women's U-22 Select Team

comments powered by Disqus